Skip to Content


If this is your first time logging in on our new website, please first!


Forgot your password?

Don't have a Grub profile?

Enter your email and we'll send you directions on setting (or resetting) your password.


Wait, I remembered! Let me .

Enter your your details to create a new account. To finish activating your account, please check your email for an activation link before you log-in.

Create your account here. Later you can fill out your full profile.


Nevermind. I just need to .

The GrubStreet National Book Prize

Book Prize

Thanks to a generous eight-year grant from an anonymous donor, The GrubStreet National Book Prize was awarded annually from 2006-2014 to authors who published beyond their first book of fiction, non-fiction and poetry. Each winner received a cash award ranging from $500 - $5,000.

We are no longer accepting submissions for the Book Prize.

Complete List of Past Winners

*From 2007 – 2011, the Grub Street Book Prize was awarded three times annually in each genre. Starting with the 2012 Prize, the terms and prize money were revised and the prize was offered once annually moving forward.