GrubWrites

ARCHIVE FOR Maura Intemann

FREE Editor Hours with Deborah Norkin

grubstreet Image

A pair of fresh, objective eyes can make the difference between stagnation and inspiration!

Deborah Norkin, writer and Food Writing Editor at Pangyrus Literary Magazine, will be holding free, 20-minute Editor Hours before and after Grubstreet's Brown Bag Writing Sessions.

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Lit Boston: What's Happening in November?

grubstreet Image

In the November 2019 edition of "Best of Boston," we bring you our top Boston lit events this month, curated from the Boston Literary District's event calendar, an essential source of literary happenings.


Tell-All Boston: Fall Kick-Off

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Novel Incubator Alum Elizabeth Chiles Shelburne Launches Debut!

grubstreet Image

Novel Incubator alum Elizabeth Chiles Shelburne will launch her debut novel this Thursday, October 24th at 7pm at Harvard Book Store. Join her for discussion of her novel Holding On To Nothing, a present-day Appalachian story in the tradition of Lee Smith, Silas House, and Ron Rash, cast without sentiment or cliché, but with a genuine and profound understanding of the place and its people.

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Writer Idol: Boston Book Festival 2019

grubstreet Image

Don't miss another year of Writer Idol at Boston Book Festival 2019!


Join us on Saturday, October 19th at 10:15-11:30am and have writer/comedian Steve Macone perform the first page of YOUR unpublished manuscript for a panel of three established agent judges who specialize in literary and commercial fiction as well as narrative nonfiction: Sorche Fairbank (Fairbank Literary), Kimiko Nakamura (Dee Mura Literary), Beth Marshea (Ladderbird Literary Agency), and Serene Hakim (Ayesha Pande Literary).


When an agent hears a line that would prompt her to stop reading, she ...

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Boston Book Fest 2019

grubstreet Image

GrubStreet is returning for another year at the Boston Book Festival! Come celebrate the power of words and Boston's vibrant literary community with us on October 19th in Copley Square and October 20th in Roxbury. 

See the full schedule here

Maura Intemann

Grub News