Lit Boston: What's Happening in November?

grubstreet Image

In the November 2019 edition of "Best of Boston," we bring you our top Boston lit events this month, curated from the Boston Literary District's event calendar, an essential source of literary happenings.


Tell-All Boston: Fall Kick-Off

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Novel Incubator Alum Elizabeth Chiles Shelburne Launches Debut!

grubstreet Image

Novel Incubator alum Elizabeth Chiles Shelburne will launch her debut novel this Thursday, October 24th at 7pm at Harvard Book Store. Join her for discussion of her novel Holding On To Nothing, a present-day Appalachian story in the tradition of Lee Smith, Silas House, and Ron Rash, cast without sentiment or cliché, but with a genuine and profound understanding of the place and its people.

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Novel Incubator Open House and Info Session

grubstreet Image

Interested in taking your novel to the next level?

Join us on Thursday, December 12th at 6:00-7:30pm for an informal Q&A session on our Novel Incubator program. Alumni of the program and instructor Michelle Hoover will be there to answer any questions you have about the Novel Incubator program

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Writer Idol: Boston Book Festival 2019

grubstreet Image

Don't miss another year of Writer Idol at Boston Book Festival 2019!


Join us on Saturday, October 19th at 10:15-11:30am and have writer/comedian Steve Macone perform the first page of YOUR unpublished manuscript for a panel of three established agent judges who specialize in literary and commercial fiction as well as narrative nonfiction: Sorche Fairbank (Fairbank Literary), Kimiko Nakamura (Dee Mura Literary), Beth Marshea (Ladderbird Literary Agency), and Serene Hakim (Ayesha Pande Literary).


When an agent hears a line that would prompt her to stop reading, she ...

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Tell-All Boston: Fall Kick-off on November 7th

grubstreet Image

The second season of Tell-All kicks off on Thursday, November 7 at the Middlesex Lounge with headliner William Dameron, best-selling author of The Lie: A Memoir of Two Marriages, Catfishing and Coming Out.

Info

Grub News