Tonight: Craft on Draft

grubstreet Image

Join us TONIGHT for the next Craft on Draft, a reading series created and managed by alumni of GrubStreet's Novel Incubator program and devoted to great fiction—and the mechanics behind it. Three authors read and discuss their work, plus that of one lucky audience member. So grab a drink, a page of your own writing, and come craft your own draft.

Maura Intemann

Grub News

FREE Editor Hours with Deborah Norkin

grubstreet Image

A pair of fresh, objective eyes can make the difference between stagnation and inspiration!

Deborah Norkin, writer and Food Writing Editor at Pangyrus Literary Magazine, will be holding free, 20-minute Editor Hours before and after Grubstreet's Brown Bag Writing Sessions.

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Lit Boston: What's Happening in November?

grubstreet Image

In the November 2019 edition of "Best of Boston," we bring you our top Boston lit events this month, curated from the Boston Literary District's event calendar, an essential source of literary happenings.


Tell-All Boston: Fall Kick-Off

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Novel Incubator Alum Elizabeth Chiles Shelburne Launches Debut!

grubstreet Image

Novel Incubator alum Elizabeth Chiles Shelburne will launch her debut novel this Thursday, October 24th at 7pm at Harvard Book Store. Join her for discussion of her novel Holding On To Nothing, a present-day Appalachian story in the tradition of Lee Smith, Silas House, and Ron Rash, cast without sentiment or cliché, but with a genuine and profound understanding of the place and its people.

Maura Intemann

Grub News

Apply for the Spring 2020 Novel Generator

grubstreet Image

Ready to write the first draft of your novel? Applications for the Spring 2020 Novel Generator are now open. The deadline to apply is Monday, December 2nd at 11:59PM (ET).

 

The Novel Generator is a nine-month program designed to help students at all levels complete (or make substantial progress toward completing) a first draft of a novel in an environment that offers support, accountability and feedback appropriate to this early stage in the novel-writing process. Read about our submission requirements here.

Info

Grub News