Book Prize

Thanks to a generous eight-year grant from an anonymous donor, The GrubStreet National Book Prize was awarded annually from 2006-2014 to authors who published beyond their first book of fiction, non-fiction and poetry.  Each winner received a cash award ranging from $500 - $5,000. See the full list of winners here

We are no longer accepting submissions for the Book Prize.


We've moved!

Learn more about GrubStreet's new
Center for Creative Writing.

Learn More